Matt Nishida: The newest member of Team Shires!

Today on the blog we’re featuring Matt Nishida, the newest addition to S.E. Shires.  Matt joined our team in late November and is currently working with our US dealers and sales staff throughout the country to bring Shires instruments to musicians everywhere!  In only a few short months, Matt has become an indispensable part of team and we’re thrilled to have someone with his superior level of customer service representing S.E. Shires!

“I came to know of the Shires name about four years ago while studying trumpet performance with Steve Emery at the Boston Conservatory. At the time, I was playing on an old Bach that was a few generations old and I desperately needed a new horn. I settled on the Model A and have never looked back. The ease of production and efficiency of the Shires trumpet allowed me to grow and develop into the musician I am today.

I have spent nearly 11 years supplementing my music with customer service.

While studying at the Boston Conservatory I worked as a server and eventually a restaurant manager at the Back Bay Social Club on Boylston St. The opportunity to work with the S.E Shires sales team has allowed me to combine both passions.

In the short time I have been with Shires I am continually taken aback by the warmth and generosity of everyone here at the shop. From the intricacies of a trombone valve to the smallest detail of the hand spun cocobolo wood rest bars. Watching the craftsman pour their heart and soul into each instrument is incredibly inspiring. I am excited to continue on this journey with Sam, Ben, Debbie and the extremely passionate craftsmen here at S.E Shires.”  – Matt Nishida 

13243669_10154838604532306_8311635226295102941_o

For anyone who would like to get in touch with Matt, you can email him directly at mnishida@seshires.com!

          

Leave a Reply

